Happy Birthday to Me!

A few of you are aware that last Monday I turned the dreaded 30.  And some of you may also know that I am horrible to pick out presents for because I am a very particular person.  9 times out of 10 my family asks me exactly what I want to make their own lives easier.  For my birthday when my husband asked what I wanted I made one request: a Lenny & Eva bracelet.  There was a condition though… he had to pick out the saying on his own.

Today when my bracelet arrived I opened it anticipating the Alice in Wonderland quote bracelet I had mentioned in passing.  I love Disney.  It was the safe choice for him.  I was surprised and thrilled to find that he had taken the time to read through the bracelet quotes and had not gone the easy route.  AND… he chose a saying that was so incredibly sweet I literally melted… seriously, I am a puddle of water on the floor as I type this.  I am one lucky lady.

Leave a comment